Sunday, December 19, 2010

Larissa Ione - Demonica Series

Larissa Ione - Demonica Series

This series follows a group of Seminus demon brothers who set up the only demon hospital in existence. Their gifts as Seminus demon’s allows them to heal others as well as a whole bunch of other fun non-health related things; they are after all incubuses and will die without physical contact.  At the hospital you will introduced to a number of different underworld demons all are usually enemies of each other and things can get interesting at the hospital but thankfully there is a Haver’s spell in place to restrict any violence within the hospital.  The demons might be enemies of each other but all demon kind has one common enemy and they are humans who belong to The Aegis, whose sole mission it is to destroy all demons whether they are friendly or not. The fight with the Aegis and the hospital will be a central themes but each book has its own battle which keeps things interesting.  I get bored easily so this keeps things interesting!

Some frequently used terms you will want to be familiar with are:

The Aegis--Society of human warriors dedicated to protecting the world from evil. The Warriors are called Guardians, demons frequently refer to the warriors as "Buffy's".

Seminus Demon-- An incubus demon that needs sex to survive also has other powers to aid in seduction and fertility of female demons but can also be used for destruction or healing.

S'genesis--Final maturation cycle for Seminus demons. Occurs at one hundred years of age. A post- s'genesis male is capable of procreation and possesses the ability to shape-shift into the male of any demon species.

Harrowgate--Vertical portals, invisible to humans, which demons use to travel between locations on Earth and Sheoul.

No comments:

Post a Comment